Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Shangri-La Frontier
Available on Manga Store
New
Oct 22, 2023 2:35 PM

Jul 2019
I'm 2 episodes in and I'm already hooked, I wish I could play a game like Shangri-La Frontier. So do you know any games like it and wouldn't it be just perfect if this series got like SAO popular and got game adaptations?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Oct 22, 2023 2:49 PM
Sep 2022
If we are talking about actually being in the game and talking with npc etc like in the anime. Maybe 10-20 years if we will continue developing and doing r&d. When the time comes I will be there.
Oct 22, 2023 3:00 PM
Oct 2021
As a game developer in learning (im still learning so be nice if I say bs), we are still far away from it, however it's likely an achievable future, there are many things to take in consideration:

It takes several years to develop a big game, and the features required to make a game of such caliber are hard to achieve, mmorpg games need a heck lot of work to maintain the public, constant updates, many servers to be placed around the world, cool features, vr also means 3d environment, in some way it's easier than 2d but it's insanely easy to screw it up.

The online part just makes everything even more complicated, but it might not be hard to work around it

If we consider the ability to move using your body, not a controller or keyboard, it can very easy lead to several accidents because so much action is going on, there are places with special equipments that allow the player to actually run and do irl movements that transfer into the game in a safe way, this however is insanely expensive and definitely not affordable by the average person

Our technology isn't developed enough to make a game with so many things put together, the best game consoles out there might not even be able to properly run a game like that